Saltar al contenido

Available languages

Team

Bàrbara Ruiz

Who is Bàrbara?

living it Barbara

I live in Mataró (a small city in the north coast of Barcelona, in Catalunya, Spain). I’ve been traveling by myself since I was 13 years old. My last experience: A round the world trip in 2011. Traveling is part of my life. After The Round the World trip I am willing to share the real local Catalan life and to live great experiences with travelers visiting Catalunya and Spain. I promise I will treat you as good as the great people I’ve met in my travels.

My travels? Argentina (Que buena sensación transmites! Volveré!), Australia (diving, trekking, beach, sun, woods… and great people, what else can I ask for?), Brazil (Sao Paulo, Paraty, Rio de Janeiro… How different in the same country. Brazil a place of good old friends), Cambodia (culturally impressive, simplicity and honesty), Canada (What amazing contrasts! From busy skyscraper neighborhoods to calm rural villages), England (serious and sincere), France (perfectionist and attentive) Germany (busy and romantic at the same time), India (made me change my spirituality), Italy (south or north, two different countries), Japan (good friends and loyalty, amazing history), Malaysia (happiness and friendship all around), New Zealand (smart and independent great people), Singapore (organized and delightful neighborhoods), South Africa (I felt in love),Thailand (unknown beautiful secrets), United States (enthusiasm and energy), Vietnam (growing and keeping tradition alive), Perú (nature and lovely people). Do you want to know more? check  www.ballantpelmon.blogspot.com (written in Catalan, Spanish and English)

My interests? I am always busy thinking of my next project and how to improve things that surround us…. I love traveling. There is a lot to experience in this great world. I like hiking and swimming in the sea after the sunrise. I enjoy teaching from maths to languages, from kids to elderly people. I love culture, real life culture and understanding the reason and history of it. Currently, learning Chinese!

Alexander Pujol

Who is Alexander Pujol?

I’m from Barcelona, a city between the Sea and the Mountains, and with an amazing modernist character. For me traveling is life, a way of thinking, culture…

I love meeting people from other countries, I like learning from their culture, their language and their food.

I’ve been travelling since I have memory. When I was 4 years old I went to Thailand with my parents, later on I travelled around Europe (France, Italy, Austria, UK, Romania and Nordic countries). When I turned 18 I lived in England for 5 months. I went back to Barcelona to start my Bachelor´s Degree in History. Once I finished my Bachelor´s I went to the other side of the world, Australia; where I lived for more than a year between beautiful Brisbane and amazing Melbourne.

Joan Sahún

Who is Joan Sahún?

LIVINGIT rider laugh

I love the city where I live, Barcelona, because there are always plenty of activities going on. My city is close to Costa Brava as well as to the Pyrenees, my favorite places to spend the weekends to recharge the batteries before going back to work every Monday. My task at LIVING IT involves maintaining and finding new channels for business. Regarding my job, I’m happy to face new challenges everyday, and I enjoy belonging to the LIVING IT team for its wonderful atmosphere.

My friends describe me as a creative person. I like to play the guitar, and to watch cinema in Verdi Cinema.

Ivan Muñoz

Who is Ivan Muñoz?

I live in Collbató (right next to the beautiful mountain Montserrat). I am an official  mountain guide, specialized in mountain biking.

I love getting lost in the woods and uncovering new trails, landscapes and routes.

I like sharing my finds with friends and travelers coming to Catalonia. I travelled to Canada (Whistler) to discover this amazing country by bike. My first route was when I was 16years old! I went all over the Pyrenees by myself with a tend and my bike. That is an unforgettable experience! I have two kids and they love biking too.

Laia Montoliu

Who is Laia Montoliu?

I am from Andorra, a small border country of the Catalan Pyrenees; hence my passion for mountain sports. Graduated in sports science, I practice climbing, mountaineering, skiing and swimming in the sea.

My really big passions are traveling and discovering new places.

I always live life with a big smile and and every second with great passion; which I transmit in my job at the office and during the tours!

 Marc Batrers

Who is Marc Batrers?

 

I love languages!

I discovered it when I started working as an voice over actor in 2010. I am currently studying a Bachelor degree in Degree in Translation and Interpretation, specialized in English, French and Catalan. And I am already thinking what language study next! Looking forward to meet you and accompany you in your Costa Brava experience or Tapas walking tours.

Bárbara Sáenz

Who is Bárbara Sáenz?

I’m from Basque Country, I came to Catalunya because a Catalan man stole my heart and now I’m in love with all Catalan traditions and culture. I have a bachelor degree in Family law. After some years in this field, I decided that what I wanted to do with my working life was helping travelers and people who are on vacation to disconnect from their daily life and fully enjoy their free time.

I am an extroverted person and I love knowing different cultures, points of view and gastronomy, I love cooking! But what I like the most is baking cakes  You will meet me in your Tapas, Gastronomy or Dragon Tours, Montserrat, Wineyards and Human Tower experiences!

 

Nila Aranyó

Who is Nila Aranyó?

I’m from Calella, a town in the coast, about 50km away from Barcelona; so I am in love with all sports related to water. I swim since I was a little girl.

I worked as an instructor teaching how to swim to kids and adults. Later on, I decided to go to live to  England. There I made friends from all over the world and realized that I love sharing our culture with travellers; that is why I started working in LIVING IT. I am specialized in finance; so today, I am in charge of the administration and finance department in LIVING IT. 

 

Lorena Rosado

Who is Lorena Rosado?

I was born in Madrid to an English mother and Andalusian father. Having grown up with two cultures in a bilingual household, as well as studying in a British school surrounded by many international students, has given me a strong appreciation for the different languages, cultures and traditions we have in our world. I love connecting with people and listening to their stories, learning about their backgrounds and lifestyles.
So far I have had the opportunity to experience and discover many different countries and cultures (Sweden, Argentina, Uruguay, Poland, Italy, France, Arab Emirates…) and have also lived in Costa Rica, England and Denmark, before landing here in Barcelona.
My passion for people and languages has led me to work in different jobs which include teaching at schools, teaching english, interpretation, translation and transcription work. I love sports, nature, dance, yoga, psychology, art and design… I currently enjoy sharing my artistic, creative skills working as a freelance illustrator and graphic designer.
Please come and join me in some of our fun horse riding tours, hiking in beautiful Montserrat mountains and many other exciting tours!

Laura Dominguez

Who is Laura Dominguez?

I was born in Terrassa, a city located 30km north of Barcelona. Since I was 3 years old, I have been travelling through different countries. First with my family and later with friends, my couple or on my own.

The passion that I had for travelling all over the world has been a key for studying a degree in Tourism. As soon as I finished it, I decided to go and work as a guide in Iceland, where I finally spend around 8 months, that were enough to realize that I wanted to continue with this profession, but this time, close to my home and by the hand of LIVING IT.

Drawing, reading, traveling, practicing sports and watching movies are some of my hobbies. I hope to meet you soon and discover  yours!

 

Carolina Gonzalez

Who is Carolina Gonzalez??

Hi! I am Carol and I live in a little town near the Montseny mountain that is 30km far from Barcelona city. I like to live surrounded by nature, but also, I love to get lost in the city while I could discover new local shops or secret places. I am a graphic designer and I am currently finishing my second degree in English Studies.

I am passionate about art, design and teaching. I like to be in contact with people, the young ones are my favourites. I love to play and learn from them and with them.

I have lived in several countries or cities  like Andorra, the north of Italy, London and lately in Wales during my Erasmus experience.

I like to define myself as an optimistic person and I am pleased to share my enthusiasm about life and the Catalan culture with people that want to discover it.

Josep Bautista

Who is Josep Bautista??

Studied Tourism management in Barcelona and specialized in travel journalism and tour guiding.

I started solo travelling and stayed in Finland for exchange student program during my college years. Since kid, the more languages I know, the more I want to travel and learn about different cultures. Travelled over most of the European countries and Asia, specially Japan. After my first trip, I was shocked by the country, so after graduating I decided to go study and live in Tokyo for a six months program, and stayed for more than 2 years.

Now living between the two cities (Barcelona and Tokyo).When I’m in Catalunya, I love to go on weekends touring on my Harley Davidson, rediscovering the beauty and culture from my own country, practicing my photography skills, learning and improving as a travel photographer.

Elisenda Todoli

Who is Elisenda Todoli??

  • Origin: Born in Barcelona, Catalonia.
  • Living in: I’m back to Barcelona after 10 years in Edinburgh, Scotland.
  • Studies: Bachelor Degree in History in Barcelona and HND Travel and Tourism.
  • Hobbies: I’m a cats lover, quirky shops seeker, FC Barcelona supporter, and you can easy find me enjoying the Sea diving, swimming or kayaking.
  • Specialized in: Gastronomy, Theatre Acting and Medieval History.
  • Experience in tourism: Last 8 years I worked and studied as tour guide in Scotland. There I’ve discovered my passion for my profession and now I can´t wait to show you my city and our culture and make you feel like a local.
  • Experience in other sectors: Education and Cultural sectors. Working as front of house in different museums and theatres in the city. Long experience of directing and acting in theatre companies.
  • Travels: I have mainly traveled around north and south of the Mediterranean Sea, falling in love with the different cultures, languages and gastronomy of both sides.  After decade living in Scotland I have discovered most of the Great Britain hidden gems.  However I enjoy so much visiting the Catalan countryside medieval towns and its restaurants.